20 References

I assembled 20 references – some of practices / individuals working in the same realm, contextually, and some in the same realm, aesthetically.

Contextually:

  1. The Really Interesting Group: http://www.riglondon.com/
  2. The FATE Institute: http://jessicacharlesworth.com/2007/the-fate-institute-review/
  3. Designs for Fragile Personalities in Anxious Times, Dunne + Raby: http://www.dunneandraby.co.uk/content/projects/71/0
  4. New Needs in an Augmented World: http://www.ludwigzeller.de/project/new-needs.html
  5. Lasersaur: http://labs.nortd.com/lasersaur/
  6. The Energy Pilots: http://www.epmid.com/w/pilots.html
  7. droog: http://www.droog.com/
  8. The Yes Men: http://theyesmen.org/
  9. Steve Lambert: http://visitsteve.com/
  10. Tools for Improved Social Interacting, Lauren McCarthy: http://lauren-mccarthy.com/socialinteracting/
  11. Nervous System: http://n-e-r-v-o-u-s.com/
  12. Queer Technologies, Zach Blas: http://www.zachblas.info/
  13. Measures of Discontent, Michael Kontopoulos: http://www.mkontopoulos.com/?p=781
  14. Peace of Mind, Jackson Wang: http://www.artcenter.edu/mdp/gallery/gallery_masters_pop_wang.html

Aesthetically:

  1. Justin Amrhein: http://www.justinamrhein.com/
  2. In Search of Our Senses, Benjamin Oliver: http://www.di11.rca.ac.uk/benjamin-oliver/
  3. Jaakko Pallasvuo: http://www.jaakkopallasvuo.com/comics/index.html
  4. Strandbeest, Theo Jansen: http://www.strandbeestmovie.com/
  5. Aidan Koch: http://www.aidankoch.com/index.php?/projects/sketches/
  6. Heliotropes, Michael Langan: http://langanfilms.com/heliotropes.html
Advertisements

One response to “20 References

  1. Might have to check this out!

    http://pittsburgh.aiga.org/events/2011/10/67965737

    “From Star Trek to James Bond, Patrick explores different ways in which science fiction, through movies and television, have not only shaped our collective imagination, but also served to push existing technology forward in unforeseen ways. By exploring technology from different perspectives we see how science fiction is not just for space ships and ray guns but can actually be seen as a reflection of the culture in which it was created, a prototyping tool – showing how unseen technologies could be used, and ultimately how those with imagination can have a profound impact on the science of tomorrow.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s