Hitting a Dead End

Reflecting on the workshops as my primary mode of inquiry, I realized that I was hitting a dead end with that medium. While the workshops themselves (the experience of participating, and the experience of administering) was developing in a strong way, the output was remaining static. I feel as though I have played out this particular direction to it’s full potential, and am grateful for the experience of iterating upon these workshops (I’ve come to a total of 5 workshops now) to become, myself, a better facilitator of these kinds of exercises. In the interest of moving onward and upward, I have decided to approach the project in a different manner, informed by the knowledge gained from these previous experiments. I want to make myself more vulnerable in this investigation… to not be the smartest person in the room, to set myself up for much more risk… More on that soon..

Leave a Reply

